Mentorship Programme

Our mentorship programme currently involves 15 pairs of mentors and mentees, with each mentee matched with a dedicated mentor. EMWWH facilitates interactions between the mentee and mentor at least once a month (this can be achieved using social media channels) during a six to nine month period, and then evaluates its impact on communication skills (number of presentations given within the departmental meetings, ground round, journal club, national and international meetings etc.), on time management, additional duties and data management, and finally on the representation of BME women on NHS committees. The issues addressed by this scheme include exploring the extent to which BME women are acknowledged, regarded and rewarded for their knowledge, experience and contributions at work. Opportunities are also offered in a number of areas such as interview practice, help with communication skills, and coaching.


Prof Jo Martin
Prof Sue Wong
Prof Kamila Hawthorne
Prof Sue Denman
Dr Anju Sinha
Dr Annupuruna  Darbhamulla
Dr Indu Thakur
Dr Kinnari Mehta
Dr Nadia Bhal
Dr Anju Kumar
Dr Kavitha Pasunuru
Prof  Shantini Paranjothi
Dr Seema Arif
Puvana Sunderampilai
Dr. Jehan Khatib
Arati Sharma
Dr Nidhika Berry


Dr Sangeeta Nathdwarawala
Dr Abhini Prabhaakar
Dr Renata Mirra
Dr Nida Afsan
Dr Andrea Liu
Dr Bethany Rosie Ranjit
Diana De
Dr Tania Ghafari
Dr Sachi Joshi
Dr Annupuruna  Darbhamulla
Dr Chantelle Wiseman
Dr Sadia Tayyaba
Dr Ishrat Islam
Julie Sangani
Lutfunnisa Nessa
Ayesha Khatib
Dr Justna Muhith